• The role of School Counselors at Bennet Academy is to help students have a successful 5th and 6th grade experience. School counselors works with parents, students and teachers in a variety of ways and provides a multitude of services. Each service is aimed at helping children learn and develop to their highest potential.

    In addition to the classroom lessons, group sessions and individual counseling are available on an “as needed” basis. Group topics may include anger management, social skills, study skills and family issues. These groups allow students to share their thoughts and feelings regarding common experiences.

    Your School Guidance Counselor can help students with:

    • Social and personal issues
    • Conflicts with peers
    • Academics
    • Feeling comfortable in your school environment

    Your School Guidance Counselor can help parents with:

    • Locating parenting resources
    • Communicating with teachers and school staff
    • Academic concerns
  • Contact Us

    School Counselors

    Mrs. Jessica Walsh
    Grade 5 School Counselor
    jwalsh@mpspride.org
    ext. 40016

    Ms. Elizabeth Lewtan
    Grade 5 School Counselor
    elewtan@mpspride.org
    ext. 70561

    Mr. Andrew Ahlberg
    Grades 5/6 School Counselor
    aahlberg@mpspride.org
    ext. 40035

    Ms. Felicina Petito
    Grade 6 School Counselor
    b21fpeti@mpspride.org
    ext. 73578

    Mrs. Yolanda Feliciano-Bedard
    Grade 6 School Counselor
    Yolandaf@mpspride.org
    ext.70500

    Mrs. Tammy Sue Willey
    Support Services Secretary
    twilley@mpspride.org
    ext. 70574

    School Social Workers/Psychologist

    Ms. Elana Plenby
    Social Worker
    Special Programs (Grades 5/6)
    eplenby@mpspride.org
    ext. 75018

    Mrs. Cheri Marks-Cavanna
    Grade 6 Social Worker
    b25ccava@mpspride.org
    ext.70543

    Mrs. Charity Korb
    Grade 5 Social Worker
    charity.korb@mpspride.org
    ext. 40037

    Mr. Doug Klotzer, LCSW
    Grade 5 Social Worker
    b94dklotz@mpspride.org
    ext. 40040

    Dr. Wendy Landman
    Grades 5/6 School Psychologist
    b94wland@mpspride.org
    ext.70544